hopping like a bunny

August 12, 2006

Now I have no knitting!

Filed under: Random — hophopusagi @ 2:24 pm

2.jpeg

Sorry for the crappy image quality, I didn’t get a good photo of my Mom wearing the socks. But she really loved them! She was so impressed that they were so soft, and was dyed with cake icing dye. 🙂 KitKat, you did an awesome job on the yarn, sorry it took me TWO MONTHS to knit these! And they were my only project!

Now I am trying to choose what to knit. I am just… I don’t know! I don’t want to buy any yarn, I want to use stash yarn. I’ve got 1000 yards of white with flecks of gold and purple Brooks Farm Four Play (har har), I want to use that for something. But I don’t know what. I don’t want to make an accessory. I thought I would make my Clapotis out of it, but I have a black coat, and I just don’t think it would work. I want something sleeveless and young and cute. I like Ms. Marigold, so maybe something like that, but w/o ruffle sleeves. Is there anything other than Green Gable, too? Something similar, but not those patterns (I know, am I picky or what??).

I think I will start on Ms. Marigold, though. I have some Paton’s Classic Merino in this pretty Tomato red. I think it will be smashing, dahling. I’ll do a gauge swatch today at a BBQ. 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. sehr schu00f6ne fotos hast du da gemacht. hier verlu00e4sst den winter gerade seine kraft und es taut und taut und taut. und es regnet. es ist unangenehm.nich hoffe, es geht euch gut. liebste gru00fcu00dfe von andrea Come on http://tropaadet.dk/diannefoster99215081845

    Comment by diannefoster99215 — April 8, 2016 @ 10:44 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

