hopping like a bunny

April 1, 2006

Snock knitting and my future office

Filed under: Random — hophopusagi @ 6:08 pm

Nautilus #1 almost finished Here is Nautilus sock #1, almost finished! I think I would have been finished sooner if they made a 40" circ that could handle lace making. The Addi Turbo needles are too blunt. I think I might order a 32" Inox to finish the other one.

And also, I think I would have finished earlier if I wasn't so tired after work! Starting a new job takes a lot out of you, and I was told I wasn't going to feel completely comfortable until after about 6 months. Which in the long run, is really good. I like the environment of my new job, the people are all really interesting and very nice. It will *greatly* benefit where I want to go in life, too, as I can have this job while I do my post-Bacc (where I go and take all the science classes/labs I missed while doing a BA), and I might even be able to combine the two when I have to do my research requirement for the post-Bacc. 🙂

room before left sideMy room right side

Since today is "Flash Your Stash" day, I thought I would show some photos of the future home of my stash, since the stash is all in boxes right now. My hubbaroo is in the process of finishing it, though I may do some work on it myself today (just need to ask him what I should do!). The left photo shows a cute little mouse-cat for scale (that's my little Robin). It's a pretty small room, and I can barely stand up in it, but it will be a very nice little office/knitting nook when it is finished. We have some leftover paint from the bathroom, and it's a nice bright peach, so I think I will paint the ceilings bright white and the walls peach. The floor has linoleum covering it now, but we're going to tear it up and re-do the hardwood floors underneath. I want Mike to put in track lighting, as the only light source is that teeeny window. He also needs to put in outlets, as there are none right now (though there is a power box behind one of the walls). Eventually, I will want some skylights. I wonder how hard would that be as opposed to track lighting? It would certainly add more height to the room in those spots, too!

Moomoo

Here's a MooMoo photo. She always prances and preens when I have a camera in front of her, she's so coy and funny. 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Nice sock! Great cat! Sounds like you are one busy gal.

    I know from experience that if a new job means learning totally new stuff, it actually will take between 4-6 months before it all gels with ‘the little grey cells”. congrats!

    Comment by Neva — April 9, 2006 @ 12:12 am

  2. captivating!!! http://www.chatsworth.anewjersey.com

    Comment by lillibridge — July 1, 2006 @ 10:34 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

