hopping like a bunny

February 10, 2006

Valentiney

Filed under: Knitting, Random — hophopusagi @ 5:11 pm
My DH doesn’t know about this blog yet, so I am going to post what I’m getting him for Valentine’s Day. And Mike, if you’re reading, please stop. šŸ˜€ I know you love suprises and I wouldn’t want to read this! Anyway, for some reason, he really loves Bravo’s show about Jonathan Antin, hairdresser to the Beverly Hills elite. He loves his attitude, tattoos, hair, and his shirts. You know those striped Banana Republic button-down oxford shirts? Yep, he calls them “Jonathan Shirts”. And when we were at some awesome outlet mall this past summer, he found a pair of slip-on Timberlands that heĀ said, “Hey, these look like Jonathan SHOES!!”Ā At any rate, his non-sexual crush on the man is so endearing, so I am going to get him some of Jonathan’s DIRT hair product for Valentine’s day. Mike has a love of his hair, and I have to admit, Mike has good hair. It’s thick, it’s wavy, it’s dirty blond and so James Dean. I only hope our kid’s hair will be as nice. So getting him DIRT for Valentine’s day is a great present for him. I can’t wait to see his face when he opens the present up.
And of course, this is an excuse to go to Sephora (and lucky for me it’s only 15 min away from where I live, hee hee hee). Maybe I’ll go after work to avoid all the snow we’re supposed to get this weekend. You know what else I want to get? Hot rollers. Yep. Hot rollers. I saw Chloe on Project Runway had them in her hair early one morning, and I was like, “Ooooh… that’s how her hair is so nice!” And since my hair is asian-like (fine strands but really thick), maybe it’ll work for me.
I dropped 2 stitches on Clappy last night. 8 down,Ā 4 to go on the straight sectionĀ (I think. I did one less repeat than called for). I’ll probably start decreasing Saturday night or Sunday!! Maybe Sunday won’t see much knitting- I might be going XC-Skiing with my Dad. I always did downhill skiing when I was younger, never XC. I’m excited. I can pretend I’m in the Olympics. šŸ˜› I need to go to Campmor and buy new ski pants, though. Hope I can find a deal. My old ones are from HS, and I had like 30″ hips back then. Seriously. I’m by noĀ means overweight, but I don’t have 30″ hips anymore!!

1 Comment »

  1. fascinating!!! http://www.crenshaw.bmississippi.com

    Comment by rhinehardt — July 2, 2006 @ 12:51 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

